New NPP Implementers, Introduce Yourself Here!

Welcome to the Nutrition Pantry Program Community! Please introduce yourself to your fellow implementers here.

3 Likes

Hello, my name is Kristin and I’m new to the NPP community. I have not received certification yet, but I have greatly enjoyed the content and feel much more informed about helping to establish pantries in my area.

3 Likes

Hello, My name is Johnnie Brigman I am new to the entire field of food pantries and learning a lot from Leah’s Pantry and NPP. I am excited to start on this new endeavor and educating myself and others once completed the program.

2 Likes

Hello, my name is Gerri Ashe and I work in rural Eastern NC with a program that helps the uninsured. I am looking forward to learning more to assist in several area food pantries, which often serve our patient population as well.

3 Likes

Hi, I’m Victoria and I run a food services program in Union County NC with a pantry and soup kitchen. Loving the new information about trauma informed practices specifically related to how we serve people with food.

3 Likes

Hi, My name is Amelia I am a Nutrition Educator in north west NC. I am not yet certified for NPP, but have really enjoyed learning about taking a trauma informed approach to program implementation and find this content versatile and applicable in many ways!

2 Likes

Hello, my name is Tammy Brunelle and I work at NCSU in Raleigh, N.C.

2 Likes

Hello, I’m Dawn and I will be completing the third session of NPP training today! It is great to be here! I am in Northeastern NC, in Northampton County.

2 Likes

Hi! My name is Shallelica, Nutrition Educator for SHFB NWNC. Looking forward to the third session of NPP training!

2 Likes

Hello. My name is Liz Baker. I am a Family and Consumer Sciences Agent in Bertie County, NC working with our local Food Pantry. I hope to guide and share this wonderful resource.

2 Likes